38 weeks

November 9, 2008 3mamasboys

Random Info:

Two more weeks until my due date.

Within the next four weeks, my baby will be born. 

I went into labor with Rylan at 39 weeks. 

I have never passed 40 weeks, so it may only be fitting that I do so this time around.

Neither Brent nor I feel ready, but the fact that we will likely *never* feel ready has begun to sink in.

Here I am at 38 weeks with Rylan:

38wks

38wks2

Woah.

I am doing my best not to complain, because pregnant women who excessively complain and obsess are on my list of Pet Peeves.  But let us note that my lower back has been screaming (SCREAMING) at me and my hips are no longer fond of any type of side lying whatsoever.  My body is nearing its end point. 

That’s all for today. 🙂 You may send me labor vibes now.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jess  |  November 10, 2008 at 2:07 am

    I learned this bitchin’ exercise at the birth class on Saturday that would totally help with the hips. I’m trying to find a link for you…

    Rae, seriously, you look grand. I can show you some pictures of women who look positivley HUGE and like swollen pieces of fruit- you don’t even come close to those descriptions.


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts