Archive for August 27th, 2008




27 weeks+

I was at the midwife’s this week for my monthly appointment.  From here on out, I’ll be seeing her every TWO weeks, which I consider a huge waste of time, but it must be done to cover her ass AND mine, really.  I had my glucose intolerance test to screen for gestational diabetes.  She had me drink a cup of herbal tea with 3 1/3 tablespoons of honey, which was a lot tastier than that Glucola shit that obstetricians make you guzzle.  Also, no artificial colors and flavors.  I still haven’t heard whether I’ve passed.  I mean, I expect that I will.  I always have before.  I didn’t even have a speck of sugar in my urine.  I wonder what my midwife would say if I told her that 3 tablespoons of honey is NOTHING when I seriously crammed half a package of Oreos down my throat a few nights back.  Oh YEAH, speaking of that–according to her records, I’ve gained 47lbs so far.  What?! 47 pounds???  Okay, so it’s not so outrageous.  I’m blowing up to massive proportions (see the last photo.)  I’m having a really hard time getting around now.  I feel morbidly obese.  I have trouble getting into the CAR.  *Chuckling*

Anyway.  My blood pressure is still fantastic, no swelling whatsoever, baby is insanely active, and I’m measuring 2 weeks ahead, which is a new one for me, but not worrisome.  He’s also still in a really strange oblique position, but so was Rylan for awhile, so I’m trying not to stress. 

Nothing worries me, nothing scares me about pregnancy, labor or birth.  The only thing I’m freaking out about is breastfeeding.  Can it please just be easy for me this time around???

Add a comment August 27, 2008

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Posts by Month

Posts by Category