More on Intelligender

May 16, 2008 3mamasboys

Apparently my friend Jess thinks I’m stupid and would blindly shell out $35 for the Intelligender test, thinking that it would give me a 100% accurate answer regarding the sex of my baby. 

Just to spare myself further humiliation, Intelligender (in my opinion) is for entertainment purposes only.

As far as I can tell, it’s an expensive pH test, and if you’ve read Dr. Shettles, you’ll know that different levels of pH in women will favor either gender.  I know, for instance, that I favor boys, because while trying to conceive, I tested my urine and cervical mucus daily with pH strips and took cranberry supplements, calcium and magnesium in order to change my pH level. 

And so, I do believe that Intelligender will be slightly more accurate than a 50/50 guess.  Which is why it is incredibly fun when you have a group of pregnant women who are all dying to know the gender of their baby.  And then…to find out if the Intelligender guess was correct.  🙂

And Jess…Intelligender *will* be correct on this one.  I guarantee it.  Or…I give it a 85% guarantee.  No returns, no money back.  LOL.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. goffcouture  |  May 17, 2008 at 2:50 am

    Really? As different as this pregnancy has been from previous ones, you think you’ve got another boy in there?

  • 2. Jess  |  May 17, 2008 at 3:15 am

    RACHEL! I’m going to kick your ass. Seriously.

    First of all, I do NOT think you are stupid. You know that. Cause you’re brilliant.

    Second, I ONLY did that because I KNOW that you are thinking pink, and I thought I was being HELPFUL- I didn’t want you to be disappointed!!!! SNIFF SNIFF!

    I PROMISE that’s where my heart was at.

    PINKY SWEAR.

    Now please be nice. You know I think the world of you!

  • 3. 3mamasboys  |  May 17, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    Sarah-

    I don’t have any scientific/logical reason to believe that pregnancies will differ due to the gender you’re carrying. So yes, I still think this one’s a boy!


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts